BC Soccer Awards

BC Soccer is pleased to be the largest provincial sport organization (PSO) in BC and the third largest soccer specific PSO in Canada. We believe in the power of soccer and look to develop our game by emphasizing its benefits of active and healthy living while supporting our member clubs, districts, and leagues to strengthen and unite their local soccer community.

Ultimately our goal is to promote continued and sustainable soccer and community development and overall growth for our game in every region of British Columbia. We would not be able to work towards and achieve this goal without the numerous dedicated volunteers that work within the clubs, districts, and leagues that represent the membership of the association.
On an annual basis the BC Soccer Board of Directors is able to recognize a small few of exceptional volunteers within the membership. These award winners represent the hundreds of volunteers across the province who are the heart of soccer in BC. They are the individuals who administer, coach, officiate, schedule (and everything else in-between) whom without, the players of BC would not be able to participate in our beautiful game.
We are also very pleased to recognize and provide awards for the top youth player and adult player from our membership base.
Selection of the award recipients is based on many factors including the individual’s commitment, community involvement and willingness to give back to the game.

CLICK HERE to view the announcement for the 2016-17 BC Soccer Award Winners!

To nominate someone for a BC Soccer Award please click on the award below

Player of the Year (Male / Female - Youth and Adult)

Official of the Year (Youth, Adult, High Performance)

Coach of the Year (Youth and Adult)

Administrator of the Year

Woman of Distinction

Award of Merit

BC Soccer also awards four exceptional individuals for their various contributions to the beautiful game in British Columbia. These award winners are selected by the Board of Directors: Presidents Award, AC Sanford Award, Life Member Award, and the Special Recognition Award.



Previous Award Recipients including the most recent year's recipients