Awards & Scholarships

BC Soccer is pleased to be the largest provincial sport organization (PSO) in BC and the third largest soccer specific PSO in Canada. We believe in the power of soccer and look to develop our game by emphasizing its benefits of active and healthy living while supporting our member clubs, districts, and leagues to strengthen and unite their local soccer community.

Ultimately our goal is to promote continued and sustainable soccer and community development and overall growth for our game in every region of British Columbia. We would not be able to work towards and achieve this goal without the numerous dedicated volunteers that work within the clubs, districts, and leagues that represent the membership of the association.
On an annual basis the BC Soccer Board of Directors is able to recognize a small few of exceptional people within the membership

These award winners represent the hundreds of volunteers and players across the province who are the heart of soccer in BC. They are the individuals who administer, coach, officiate, schedule (and everything else in-between) whom without, the players of BC would not be able to participate in our beautiful game.
We are also very pleased to recognize and provide awards for the top youth player and adult player from our membership base.
Selection of the award recipients is based on many factors including the individual’s commitment, community involvement and willingness to give back to the game.

CLICK HERE to view the announcement for the 2016-17 BC Soccer Award Winners!

To nominate someone for a BC Soccer Award please click on the award below (links will be live when applications are open). The nomination deadline is March 31, 2018.

Player of the Year (Male / Female - Youth and Adult)

Official of the Year (Youth, Adult, High Performance)

Coach of the Year (Youth and Adult)

Administrator of the Year

Woman of Distinction

Award of Merit

Clarkes Fair Play Award

BC Soccer also awards four exceptional individuals for their various contributions to the beautiful game in British Columbia. These award winners are selected by the Board of Directors: Presidents Award, AC Sanford Award, Life Member Award, and the Special Recognition Award.

Previous Award Recipients including the most recent year's recipients

BC Soccer is proud to award scholarships every year to players and referees proceeding on to post-secondary education. The Scholarships are presented at the annual Awards and Scholarship Luncheon. Applications must be signed off by your Youth District Soccer Association Chairperson or Adult League President. The completed application can either be forwarded to BC Soccer by the Youth District/Adult League or the individual who is applying for the scholarship application.

For the 2018 Scholarship Application CLICK HERE

The 2018 BC Scholarship Application deadline has been extended to April 6, 2018 due to the timings of Spring Break (the scheduled deadline was March 31). BC Soccer also suggests saving your application after filling in the first section to ensure the "save" function is working properly as older computers and software may create compatibility issues. 

BC Soccer is pleased to have various organizations both partners and member associations sponsor the Scholarships Program.  Please note that some of the member sponsored scholarships have specific criteria associated with awarding the scholarship. For example, the recipient for the South Surrey Metro Soccer Association must be from South Surrey (this is only for a select few scholarships).
2017 Scholarship Recipients 

BC Soccer would like to give a big thanks to all of the scholarship donors

The three BC Soccer Scholarship recipients, funded by BC Soccer, are Vanessa Louie, Tripat Sandhu and Jeshin Toor.                      

The recipients of the Alex Leitch Soccer Express Scholarship, funded by Soccer Express, is Kaelin Sher-Gill

Alexander Holburn Beaudin and Lang LLP funded two Scholarships awarded to Virgina Nikkel and Mackenzie Seaborn

The recipient of the All Sport Marketing Scholarship, funded by AllSport Insurance, is Hargina Birdi.

The Dancey Family Scholarship, jointly fund by the Surrey Metro Soccer Association and the Dancey Family is awarded to Nicole Whittle    

The recipient of the Surrey Metro Soccer Association Scholarship, funded by the Surrey Metro Soccer Association, Caedmon Garayt-Wright.      

Hagen Herold is the recipient of the Mainland Soccer League Scholarship, a BC Soccer legacy funded scholarship.                

Harveen Atwal is the recipient of the South District Girls Soccer Association funded, Sandra Duncan Memorial Scholarship.

BC Soccer’s partner, Signal Systems funded the company named Scholarship to Katrina Frankenberger

The recipient for the Joe Ciresi Scholarship is Noah MacMurchy

BC Soccer’s travel partner, Unigloge funded two company named Scholarship to Alyssa Sommer and Amanda Fawley .

The Maybelle and Joe Mansfield Scholarship was awarded to Shawn Olfert

The recipient of the Delta Hotel and Resorts Scholarship, funded by the company, is Matthew Miller