Skip to main content


Provincial Championships

The BC Soccer Provincial Championships provide a unique experience for participants to enjoy and celebrate the game in BC. The Championships are organized annually and hosted across different locations each year. For details about the rules governing the competitions, please read the Youth Provincial Rules and RegulationsAdult Provincial Cup Rules and Regulations, and Adult Futsal Provincial Rules and Regulations

Youth Provincial Championships

Between the ages of U14 and U18, teams can qualify for entry into the Provincial Championship, depending on which League or Division they play. Players in the BC Soccer Premier League will compete for the “Provincial Premier Cup” which is hosted annually in a different community based on a bidding process.

The 'Provincial A Cup' is contested by players in Division 1, or equivalent, and hosted annually at one location selected via an application process. The Les Sinnott Memorial Boys Provincial B Cup and Girls Provincial B Cup are contested by players in Division 2, or equivalent, and hosted annually at one location selected via an application process.

Regional Qualification for the respective competitions occurs at different times of the year depending on the region. The "Regional Qualifiers" include the Coastal Cup, Island Cup, Northern Cup, Thompson Okanagan Cup, and the Kootenay Rockies Cup.

All competitions take place annually between June and July.

Upcoming & Hosting

Premier Cup

A Cup

B Cup
June 22 July 18-21 July 4-7
Burnaby Kamloops (KYSA)

Kamloops (KYSA)

Hosting a Youth Provincial Cup

BC Soccer's Provincial Cup application process is open for the Les Sinnott Memorial Boys B Cup, Girls Provincial B Cup, and the Provincial A Cup. Although there are minimum standards and criteria for hosting these events, Youth Districts and/or their affiliated clubs are encouraged to submit applications as we seek fair representation and rotation to all regions of the province.

Adult Provincial Championships

There are five (5) divisions of Adult Provincial Championships in the Province, with Champions of the A Cup divisions qualifying to compete at Canada Soccer’s National Club Championships.

  1. Masters A (Men Over 35 / Women over 30)
  2. Masters B (Men Over 35 / Women over 30)
  3. Adult Provincial A Cup (open age group)
  4. Adult Provincial B Cup (open age group)
  5. Over 45's/Over 40's